Sign In
Skip Navigation Links

 

   

 

 

 

Business, Legal and Information Science Academy

 

 

 

Dan Froehlich

Business Law, Multimedia and Web Design,

CTE Advanced Studies
dpfroehlich@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website

 



Jennifer Gallagher
Accounting 1 & 2,

Microsoft IT Academy B

 jmGallagher@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website


 

Kevin Ingram

Computer Engineering I & II, Networking I, CTE Advanced Studies
ksingram@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

 

Dove Long
Principal of Business, CTE Advanced Studies, 
e-Commerce I,

 Microsoft IT Academy A
dslong@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website


Carol McMahan
Microsoft IT Academy A and B

cmmcmahan@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website

 

Harry Woolford

Network Engineering I, Network
Engineering II
&III
hrwoolford@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

 

 

English 

  

Genevieve Comer

English 9
gwcomer@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

 

   

 

Cindy Mauney

Creative Wrtg/Public Spk./ Journalism- Newspaper/SAT Prep

csmauney@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

  

 

Martha Maxwell

English 12

mwmaxwell@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

 


 

 

Melanie Weaver

English 10

mmweaver@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Jamee Webb

English 11
jpwebb@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website 

 

 

 

Fine Arts 

  

 

 Robert Cole Hairston

Band, Chorus, Music Appreciation
rchairston@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 


Marty Hutchins
Art I-IV
mshutchins@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website

 

 

Allison Shaw

Theater Arts, Public Speaking, Yearbook

aashaw@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

Foreign Language

 


Clara Blalock
Spanish II, III & IV
clblalock@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website
 

     

  Victoria Gillette

Spanish I & II

vlgillette@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

 

Health and Physical Education

 


 Butch Blalock
Body Wellness
obblalock@gaston.k12.nc.us

 


 

    

 Sandie Rudisill

Health/PE & Team Sports

sbrudisill@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

 

Health Science Academy 

 

Mrs. Adams 

Vaniece Adams
Hlth Team Rel, Allied Hlth I & Nursing Fundamentals

vjadams@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website

 

 Mrs. Hamm 

Lynn Hamm

Dental I, II, III, IV, V & V I

llhamm@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

 Mrs. Abrams

 

 Kathy Zwanziger
Biomedical Technology, Health Science II, CTE Advanced Studies

kczwanziger@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

 

Manufacturing/Engineering & Graphics Academy 

  Ms. Daugherty

 

Scarlett Daugherty
Digital Media I, II, and III,

CTE Advanced Studies
ssdaugherty@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website

   

 Ms. Taliaferro

 

Nancy Taliaferro
Drafting II, Engineering I & III
nltaliaferro@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website
 

 

 

 

Bobby Wright
Drafting I, Engineering II, IV
bkwright@gaston.k12.nc.us

 Class Website 

 

 

Mathematics 

 


Lori Collins

Algebra I & Geometry

lwcollins@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website 

 

 
Ms. Edwards

 

Star Edwards
Geometry & Algebra 2

jsedwards@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website

 

 

Mrs. Gluck

 

Dawn Gluck
Geometry, Algebra II,  Advanced Functions, & SAT Prep
dmgluck@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website


 

 

Adam Lynn

Advanced Functions & AP Calculus
adlynn@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website 

 


 Ms. Ward

 

Diane Ward
Algebra II, Pre Calculus, AP Statistics
dlward@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website 

 

 


 

 

Science 

 
Ms. Boyd


Jennifer Boyd
Biology
jkboyd@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website

 

 

Jessica Harris 

Physics & Earth & Environmental Sci

jkharris@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website


Mr. Padgett 

Bobby Padgett
Chemistry & AP Chemistry

blpadgett@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website 

 

 
Ms. Winecoff


Michelle Winecoff
Physical Science, Anatomy, Biology

& Earth and Environmental Sci.

mrwinecoff@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website

 

 

Social Studies

 

Mr. All


 
Phillip All
US History, AP US Hist., Economics,
Current Events

pwall@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website 

 Mr. Drummond

 

   Jason Drummond

US Hist., American Hist., Civics & Economics, World History

jldrummond@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

 Mr. Hudson


Roger Hudson 
 
World History, International Rel

erhudson@gaston.k12.nc.us
Class Website


 

 

Mr. Mowry

 

 Donald Mowry

Civics & Economics, AP Gov & Pol 

drmowry@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

 

 

 

Support Staff 

   

Mr. Blair

 

Forshee Blair

Bus Coordinator

flblair@gaston.k12.nc.us

   

 
Coach Blalock

 

Butch Blalock
Athletic Director
obblalock@gaston.k12.nc.us

 

   

 

 Jan Clark

EC Teacher
jwclark@gaston.k12.nc.us

Class Website

  Ms. Rudisill

 

Rena Hilderbrand
Receptionist
rhrudisill@gaston.k12.nc.us  

 

  Ms. Hunter

 

Julie Hunter
NC WISE
jshunter@gaston.k12.nc.us

 

 

   Doug Hord
School Resource Officer
dahord@gaston.k12.nc.us


 

  Ms. LaFrancis

 

Kalani LaFrancis
Media Specialist
kclaFrancis@gaston.k12.nc.us 

Media Website

 

 

Mr. Plyler

 

Charles Plyler
Network & Systems Administrator
cmplyler@gaston.k12.nc.us
 
  

 

Ms. Willham

 

Nina Willham
Financial Secretary
njwillham@gaston.k12.nc.us